A Peaceful Garden (Hardcover)

A Peaceful Garden Cover Image
By Lucy London, Christa Pierce (Illustrator)
$17.99
Hard to Find

Description


2019 Green Earth Book Award winner!

Two cats lead the way as young readers learn how to choose seeds, dig holes, and water their plants to create their own peaceful garden. From carrots and lettuce to sunflowers and daisies, this is a garden that children will be eager to plant and tend.

With comforting text from Lucy London and charming illustrations from Christa Pierce, A Peaceful Garden shows young readers everything a peaceful garden needs to grow.

Perfect for fans of Plant the Tiny Seed, When Spring Comes, and Up in the Garden and Down in the Dirt.

To grow a peaceful garden, wait for the last frost (just kiss the cold good-bye!). Now dig yourself a patch…

About the Author


Lucy London lives on the West Coast, where she tends her own small garden with the help of her big gray cat.



Christa Pierce has loved painting and telling stories ever since she was a little girl. She studied illustration at Seattle Pacific University, where she received her BA in art. She is a lover of tea and acrylic paint—but not together. Christa usually paints in acrylic, oil, or watercolor, with shading and detail. Her work has been exhibited at the Seattle Pacific University Art Center Gallery and featured in Response magazine. She lives in Portland, Oregon, with her trusty little dog, Sir Lancelot.

Praise For…


“Simple details and thoughtful attention make this gentle garden flourish....a lulling, calm breath of fresh air.”
Kirkus Reviews
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062297471
ISBN-10: 0062297473
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: January 2nd, 2018
Pages: 40
Language: English